Canadian in Candia

September 30, 2009

Polenta

Filed under: Uncategorized — Miriam @ 12:45 pm

Blogging is one of those things that becomes a habit. It’s a labour of love and I’ve found that like exercising, when you stop, it’s hard to start up again.  I keep doing awesome things that I want to blog about, but when I get home I have homework to do and pictures to process and quality time to spend with the hubby and pets.  And blogging just falls down that priority list. I even spend most of my lunches either catching up with work friends or working on homework.

Well I want to start blogging again. Because blogging reminds me of the good things in my life. The things that make me happy. And I love recieving comments from people around the world. And allowing family members who live far away a tiny peek into my world.

So I’ll be posting again. I’m going to try to keep at least a 3 posts a week schedule for now. Even if the posts sometimes end up just being a picture or two. There may be a lot of backposts into September too.

So seeing as I’m writing this post during my lunch break, while I should be writing a paper for Plastics Processing class (if I get it done during my lunch I plan on treating myself to a haircut after work today). I’m going to start simple.

Review: Polenta and Eggplant NapoleonsPicture by sonicwalker

I’ve heard a lot about polenta lately. And it looks so delicious. So I bought some on impulse when I was in the organic section of my grocery store.

Well it turns out now that I have it. I don’t know what to do with it. I don’t have time to dig through cooking magazines looking for recipes. I don’t remember which of my bloggy friends posted about it.

So help a girl out. Send me links to your favorite polenta recipes on the web. Tried and true would be best. Hubby approved would be awesome, but I highly doubt I’ll be able to get mine to even try it.

Oh and internet friends I have missed you, and I will try to catch up on my google reader soon. I apologise in advance if I comment on things that happened a month ago.

2 Comments »

  1. Glad to have you back. I missed your allmost daily updates.

    Hope all is well.
    Big hugs
    FrancesLorrain

    Comment by Frances Lorrain Antila-Dyck — October 1, 2009 @ 4:12 pm

  2. Welcome back to blogging – I assume your compy is now all fixed?

    I love polenta, even thought I’ve only had it a few times. I’m not quite brave enough to try the stuff in the tube, though…

    Comment by Bean — October 3, 2009 @ 11:55 am


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

