Canadian in Candia

July 27, 2009

Adventures

Filed under: Life — Miriam @ 11:59 pm

As those who follow my twitter already know, my paternal grandmother passed away on Friday. I want to take the time to write up a good post about it but I wanted to make a little post about my travels this weekend.

When my dad told me about my grandmother, Thursday was mentioned as a date.  So I decided to go have a little bit of joyous time at my friend’s beer olympics in Saratoga Springs, New York.  So intending to go home on Sunday afternoon I brought the puppy along with me.

We had a great time, I played kickball, the “french” poodle played with french bulldogs. I talked to my dad and the date being discussed was Tuesday. So I did some travel math. Going back home would have taken 4 hours to get back to Candia then another 5 hours to Montreal. Going to Montreal from Saratoga would have taken 3 hours.  The logical answer was to go directly.

As much as my poodle is a marvelous creature, he would not be welcome at a funeral. Luckily, my friend’s husband is temporarily still living in New Hampshire. So Cooper hitched a ride home and I headed to Quebec.

So I’m a little behind on my blogging but this is why.  I’ve been travelling lots and visiting with my family.

A view of my travels taken from Google Maps.

A view of my travels taken from Google Maps.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

